Review of “Rebuilding the Real You ” by Jack Hayford

Rebuilding The Real You: The Definitive Guide to the Holy Spirit's Work in Your LifeRebuilding The Real You: The Definitive Guide to the Holy Spirit’s Work in Your Life by Jack Hayford
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this book once I got past chapter one. There was quite the slow start to this book, but if you can hang in there for a while it definitely gets better.

By the end of chapter two I was ready to move on to the next page because the writing was just drawing me in and pulling me along. If I could have read all night I would have finished this book in a day. Alas, life has other demands that must be attended to so it took me a few days to finish it.

This book is basically about rebuilding your personality in Christ with the help of the Holy Spirit. Jack Hayford uses the book of Nehemiah to show how the Holy Spirit wants to work in our lives and how Satan tries to stop Him.

The writing is excellent and very relevant for every Christian today? If you’re not a Christian, Hayford has a section of the book designed specifically to help you make a decision for Christ. This book I highly recommend!!!

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

