Review if “How To Pray” by Dr. Ronnie Floyd

How to Pray: Developing an Intimate Relationship with GodHow to Pray: Developing an Intimate Relationship with God by Ronnie W. Floyd
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was just what I have been looking, and praying, for.

If you have felt like you needed to pray about something but didn’t know how, then this book is a godsend. Dr. Ronnie Floyd is a pastor, author and current president of the Southern Baptist Convention. In this book he draws on his years of experience in leadership roles to explain in clear and concise language what prayer is and how to do it, and he devotes several chapters on roadblocks to prayer.

He explains reasons why people do not pray and various things that keep our prayers from being heard by and responded to by God. If you have ever felt like your prayers were not getting through to heaven or ever wondered why it seemed that God was not answering your prayers, Dr. Floyd gives many great reasons concerning why and what you can do about it.

The book is rounded out at the end by a chapter devoted entirely to developing a plan on how to pray daily. The plan is easy to use and easily customizable to suit your own needs and prayer style.

I can easily and highly recommend this book. It took me several days to read it because of the need to fulfill other obligations and also due to the fact that I am a very slow reader. However, I would say that for the average reader this book would be a quick read. Remember, Ronnie Floyd wants you to focus your time on praying effectively, not reading books (including his own). By all means by, read and use this book. I believe it will transform not just your prayers but your life.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

