Review of “Destination Unknown”

Destination Unknown (Wings of Steele #1)Destination Unknown by Jeffrey Burger
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I very much enjoyed this book. If you have ever wondered what happened to all those people on ships and planes that disappeared inside the Bermuda Triangle, this story gives you one possibility.

When Jack Steele disappears inside the Bermuda Triangle with a vintage bomber that he supposed to be delivering for the CIA many Federal agencies become involved in looking for him.

Meanwhile, Steele and others who disappeared with him find themselves on a ship in space that is of alien origin. In the beginning, all he can think about is where is he and how is he going to get back home. However, as things play out he finds himself commanding a spaceship of his own.

There were not a lot of Star Wars’esque space battles in this book, but there was indeed plenty of action.

Love the characters. By the end of the book I found myself caring about them and wanting to know more. Thank goodness there are more books to be had.

The narrator of Destination Unknown, Kevin Clay, had a voice that kind of reminded me a newscaster. He would seem to have had some voice training as all of his characters were separate and distinct. One or two might have been a little cheesy, but the overall effect was very entertaining.

I highly recommend this book.

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

