Review of “Yellow Zone: A Journal Documentation of the End of America” by Jacqueline Druga and Narrated by David Dietz

Yellow Zone: A Journal Documentation of the End of AmericaYellow Zone: A Journal Documentation of the End of America by Jacqueline Druga
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Not a bad book. I can’t say that I was riveted by it but it did hold my attention. I only stopped listening to it a couple of times: once to use the bathroom and once to eat dinner. That does not include yesterday when I actually started listening to it right at bedtime so I am not counting that. My biggest issue is that this was just not my usual cup of tea.

I was not a big fan of the narration. It was not the worst I have heard, but it was far from the best. I thought the narrator sounded kind of young for the story, but them maybe that was just me. I will say that he tried to do different voices for each character, but I felt he just needed more practice. His voices didn’t impress me all that much. This is the second book I have listened to that David Dietz has narrated, and if I remember right the first one I enjoyed much more. I felt that he was the right narrator for a book about high school students in love.

Overall I would give it a three-star rating. 3.5 stars for the book and 2.5 stars for the narration is probably the best I can give.

I received this book from the narrator in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

