Review of “Imogene’s Past Lives: Extreme Consequences” by Christine Sherborne and Narrated by Timothy McKean

Extreme Consequences - Imogene's Past Lives (Imogene, #2)Extreme Consequences – Imogene’s Past Lives by Christine Sherborne
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Imogene is back and she is being studied by a psychiatrist, Dr. Schneider, who specializes in past life regression using hypnotism. The elders have given humanity one year to get their act together, disarm their nuclear arsenals and provide for the poor or face extinction. What is a person to do?

Ezekiel, Jeremiah, Obadiah and Malachi are back with the Phinehas Priesthood, and they are still raising all kinds of trouble.

Oh, when will it end? Hopefully in the next book. I enjoyed this story, although not at as much as the first book, but still there have been no conclusions to any part of the story. It is like one long story that has just been split up into three parts. I really don’t like series like that. I want something to come to an end at the end of each book so I have some sense of closure. I don’t mind cliff hangers as long as there is some sort of conclusion so I don’t feel as if I am just wasting my time.

My problems with the narrator in the first book are just continued in this book. It is set mainly in the UK and Europe, although there are some scenes at the UN in New York, NY. There are several different nationalities represented in this book but only one person has an accent, and it is nowhere near believable. He has no feminine voices for the female characters. This book would, like the previous one, have been better if only read by a British narrator or by an American narrator with a believable British accent. This narrator is completely wrong for this series.

I will listen to the final book, “Imogene’s Revelation”, if only to get some sort of closure and hope that this series finally has an ending. I want to find out how/if the Phinehas Priesthood is finally stopped. I want to see how the elders ultimatum is finally resolved. I want to see what finally becomes of the Avebury Guardians. Finally, I just want to see how it all ends.

I received this audiobook from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

