Scrivener Tutorial #1: Creating a New Document & Working with Scenes

Part 1 of the Scrivener Tutorial Very Good. Written from the perspective of a person using the Mac version of the program, but this also applies to Windows users like me.

The Written Word Remains...


I’ve been using Scrivener for about three or four years now, and I consider it one of the best writers’ tools out there.

I don’t consider myself a technophobe, but I’m also not a techie. I can usually figure new programs out, but I know nothing about computer programming or anything like that. I’m honestly an average user of Scrivener.

I haven’t taken a class on Scrivener (although I have watched a couple of tutorials for certain tasks, such as compiling/exporting my document, syncing my documents, and other formatting tips). Instead, my knowledge about Scrivener has come from spending time in it, typing my novels in it, and exploring its uses.

Now there are a lot of author blogs out there where the author says they bought & downloaded Scrivener (or downloaded the 30-day free trial), and simply never opened it. It either looked too intimidating or they just didn’t feel motivated…

View original post 894 more words

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

