Something Like Summer (Something Like #1)Something Like Summer by Jay Bell
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I very much enjoyed this story even though the end was bittersweet. I believe that this book would be wonderful for LGBT new adults who are looking for good stories. When I first started reading this I thought it was for LGBT Young Adults, but after I got into it and saw that there was some fairly graphic sex I realized it was not at all suitable for them. The confusion came because as the story begins it is about a 16 year old gay high school boy who has a crush on a straight classmate.

I didn’t give the story five stars because of the graphic and semi-graphic sex. It is not gratuitous because it is essential to the story, especially in later chapters, but I would not have wanted my minor daughter or son to read it.

There is very little bad language in it which enabled me to give the book a four star rating.

I will be reading the sequels to this book.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

