Review of “Other Worlds than These” edited by John Joseph Adams

Other Worlds Than TheseOther Worlds Than These by John Joseph Adams
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Another fine short story anthology edited by John Joseph Adams. Most of the stories in this book are pretty good. A few I thought were stinkers, but that’s to be expected when you have so many stories in one volume. My favorites were those by George R.R. Martin, Stephen King and Robert Silverberg, but I enjoyed most all of them. I recommend any anthology edited by John Joseph Adams.

These are all stories that deal with alternate worlds or alternate universes. Certainly the subject matter is not new, from the Wizard of Oz to the Chronicles of Narnia or Stephen Kings Dark Tower series, alternate worlds have been around literature for a long long time. These stories are a fresh take on an old idea.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

