Review of Minder Rising by Carol Van Natta

Minder Rising (Central Galactic Concordance Book 2)Minder Rising by Carol Van Natta
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I cannot finish this book. It is just not holding my interest at all. Carol’s first book, Overload Flux, was amazing. I couldn’t put it down. This book is just the opposite. I can’t seem to get through more than a few pages at a time before I get bored and move on to something else. I have been working on this book for weeks,and I am only 47% through it. I hope it’s just me. It is rare that I DNF a book, but I have two kindles with literally hundreds of books between them left to read. I don’t have time to keep muddling through books that don’t hold my attention.

The characters are well developed. I have no complaints along that front. My problem is that almost halfway through the book nothing has happened to keep me turning the pages. There is no feeling of “I have to know what happens on the next page.” Maybe after I have read some of the hundreds of books I have on my Kindle I will return to it and see if I can finish it, but as of right now it is nowhere on my list of priorities.

View all my reviews

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

