What’s wrong with getting an eBook for nothing?

A bit of an angry post, but his point is well taken. If I get a free book on Amazon (I don’t use other sources anymore), I ALWAYS leave a review after I read it as should everyone. That review gets posted on Amazon and Goodreads and here on my blog.

If you do get an author’s book for free and you enjoyed it then by all means go and buy his or her other books. Authors have to eat and pay bills too, and writing for a living is hard work.

Have We Had Help?

Free Books.001

Everything, that’s what!!!

The fact that today’s readers of eBooks demand it must be free or on offer as part of an all you can read for x number of dollars per month package deal, is just so wrong!

Face it people, when you go to your supermarket to get your groceries, or to any other retail outlet you care to name, do you get what you want for nothing? No of course not. So why should you expect to get a book for free? I’ve heard some people claim it should be free because an eBook isn’t a real book, only an electronic file. Good grief morons, try engaging your brains for once in your lives! These same idiots argue that they should be able to download their favourite music for free as well. I have just two words on that subject – Taylor Swift!!!

Thanks to Amazon belabouring…

View original post 306 more words

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s wrong with getting an eBook for nothing?

  1. You are one in a hundred (doing reviews on free books)

    Like

  2. poseidons99 says:

    for series usually it’s only the first book that is free for some time (on Amazon). so if you really like it than you have to buy the next one. Many classics are free because their copyright has ended; and there are some people that get them extended like George Lucas :/
    Everything is a remix.

    As I review every book that I read I believe that there is some free advertisement/publicity (for those who read them :D)

    Like

    • You and I have that in common in that I also review everything I read. I post them to Amazon or Audible depending upon the type of book. All of my reviews get cross posted to Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook and my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

