Review of “That Wasn’t Chicken” by Linda P. Kozar and Narrated by Michelle Babb

That Wasn't Chicken

Overall 4 Stars
Performance 4 Stars
Story 3 Stars
“A cozy mystery that was over before I knew it!”
Would you listen to That Wasn’t Chicken again? Why?

Doubtful that I will listen to this again. There are way too many stories out there and far too many books to read. A book has to be totally amazing before I will read it again. I can only think of two books that I have read more than once and this one was not anywhere close to being as good as either of those. That is not to say it was not a good book. It was. That why I gave it three stars to say I liked it but didn’t love it.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

That’s a difficult question to answer because I got so involved in listening to it that the time was gone before I knew it. Still, I would like to have seen more plot early on. The characters were all well developed and MIchelle Babb did a fantastic job of bringing them to life.

What about Michelle Babb’s performance did you like?

She sounded like she was born and raised in Texas. All of her character voices were easily distinguishable from each other and I believed they were all from a small town in Texas. I really enjoyed her performance.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Not really! There were quite a few moment that made smile or giggle, but I can’t say I was ever really moved by any of the story.

Any additional comments?

I recieved this audiobook from the narrator in exchange for an honest review.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

