Review of “A Time of Angels and Demons” by Kathryn Meyer Griffith and Narrated by Wendy Tremont King

Overall 5 Stars
Performance 5 Stars
Story 5 Stars
“One of the few 5 star ratings I have given a book.”
Where does A Time of Demons rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Well as you can tell from my ratings I loved this book. I have to say it is probably the best book I have listened to in some time. I loved that the characters were reluctant to embrace their specialness, especially Cassie,

Then there is Rainer, a demon who wants to be dominant in the world but doesn’t necessarily want to destroy the humans because he knows that this would ultimately mean the end of the demons as well since they depend on the humans for their food supply. To top it off he is obsessed with Cassie and keeps doing things to help her and her family and friends to keep them safe so that Cassie will like him. Not a very demony thing to do.

What other book might you compare A Time of Demons to and why?

I can’t really compare it to any other book because I have not read another book like this one that I can recall. Sure other books have demons in them, but this one is filled with the legions of hell bent on taking over the world and bringing about the finally battle between the forces of good and evil. Problems is, most of the demons don’t believe in angels, God, heaven or hell or Satan. They think the final battle will be between them and the humans and that they will win and overwhelmingly decisive victory.

Which scene was your favorite?

I am a big fan of a good fight scene so my favorite is the battle between the demons, Cassie and her crew and the angels right before the rapture occurs. IT was EPIC!!!!. Legions of demons attack Cassie, Walter, Sarah, Johnny, et al in an effort to destroy them because of all the trouble they causing with their demon killing. But when the angels step in to help destroy the demons and bring about the rapture and the beginning of the end times a massacre ensues.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

The End Is Near!!!

Any additional comments?

This book has a conclusion, which I like, but also leaves open the possibility for a sequel that occurs during the years of tribulation. However, I spoke with the author via Goodreads and she said that while a sequel is planned it is not currently in the works so I guess we will just have to wait to see what happens until later. I, for one, will most definitely be reading the sequel if and when it ever does come about.

Wendy Tremont King was an excellent choice for narrator for this book. Her voices for each character were distinct and believable. If/when the sequel comes out I hope she is tagged to narrate that book as well.

I received this audio book from the author in exchange for an honest review!

GriffithATimeOfDemons

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review of “A Time of Angels and Demons” by Kathryn Meyer Griffith and Narrated by Wendy Tremont King

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    I’m glad this book worked for you. I didn’t really care for it. Though I listened to it a while back and I saw that the author recently re-released the book so I wonder if there were any significant changes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was right up my alley, and I think the timing was right for me! I really did enjoy it though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

