A Shout Out to My Daughter Whom I Love Dearly!

2015-05-16 04.47.58I wanted to take a little break from the usual fare of book reviews to give a shout out to my daughter of whom I am very proud. My daughter Rachel (pictured with her son Jaxon) graduated from McGavock HS this past May 16 and she did it with Distinction despite being a single mom and working two jobs to pay for his day care and her car insurance.

Then this past Wednesday she turned 18. Thursday she went to AT&T and qualified for her own cell phone  in her own name (for the past 5 years I have been paying for her cell phone service). Finally on Friday she went to Volunteer State Community College for her freshman orientation. She is now officially enrolled in college as a college student and will start classes come August (not sure of the exact date).

I am typing all of this to say how incredibly proud of I am of my daughter, and I just want to brag on her a little bit. I love her so much. She makes me extremely honored to be her Dad.  I love you so much Rachel. Thank you for being such a great daughter and terrific mom. Jax doesn’t know how lucky he is yet, but he will someday!

 

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

