The Atomic Sea Vol. 1 by Jack Conner

I will be reviewing this book at some time in the future when it finally comes up on my TBL list. In the meantime I thought my readers might enjoy this review from another blog that I frequent daily.

Dab of Darkness

ConnerTheAtomicSeaVol1Where I Got It: Review copy.

Narrator: Ray Greenley

Publisher: Jack Conner (2015)

Length: 6 hours 40 minutes

Series: Book 1 The Atomic Sea

Author’s Page

In a future Earth, the seas have become tainted with a mix of radiation, mutated dangerous sea life, and who knows what else. This taint can affect humans who eat affected seafood or fall into the oceans. Small nations of humans survive, but war is imminent. Dr. Avery, aboard a Ghenisian military whaling ship, stumbles upon espionage and perhaps something more when a mysterious unconscious woman is brought aboard.

This was a crazy cool mix of mutated sea beasties, military fiction, a touch of murder mystery, and espionage. The Cthulu spawn coupled with the dark, imminent danger atmosphere of this book had me hooked from the beginning. As a biologist, I was geeking out over the mutated sea life but also the chemical and/or biological weapons…

View original post 480 more words

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Atomic Sea Vol. 1 by Jack Conner

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    I am so looking forward to digging into Book 2 of this series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

