Review of “Lethal Misconduct” by C.G. Cooper and Narrated by D.L. Holte

“Excellent story! Satisfying ending!”

Overall 4 Stars
Performance 4 Stars
Story 4 Stars

This is an exciting suspense/thriller worthy of some of my favorite authors like Jack Silkstone and Tom Clancy.

During a trip to Columbia, Hunter Price discovers a wonder plant that he will eventually turn into a cure for cancer. When the secret is about to fall into the wrong hands Dr. Price grabs his notes and all of the cure he can smuggle out of the laboratory and makes a run for it setting off a chain of events that will eventually end with his cure being turned into a weapon.

Will those determined to weaponize his discovery win and use it to kill millions of people? And who is behind the sinister plan? What do they really want?

C.G. Cooper does an awesome job of writing a thriller that kept pulling me along from beginning to end. I didn’t want to stop listening I wanted to know what happened next.

D.J. Holte does a fine job with the narration. For the most part he kept his character voices distinct enough so I could always keep straight who was speaking at any given time. Still many voices sounded very similar so that it was occasionally confusing which is why I could not give his performance 5 stars.

Overall I enjoyed this book very much and can see myself buying more books in the series.

I received this book from the narrator in exchange for an honest review.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

