SF Obscure: May Hodgepodge

I remember some of these shows! Thought I would share this with my blog readers!

Smart Girls love SciFi

This week is a hodgepodge of supernatural shows. They may not have lasted long or gotten the best ratings, but, hey,  why not cover them.

The Crow Stairway To Heaven
The Crow: Stairway to Heaven
(1998-1999)

This was based on the film which was based on the comic. So, it’s the comic once removed. Which means they can take liberties and you can’t complain. It starred Mark Dacascos as Eric Draven, lead guitarist in a rock band who is murdered along with his girlfriend. He rises from the dead and exists between the land of the living and the land of the dead to get revenge. But he also uses his powers for good.

I rather enjoyed the Crow. It wasn’t perfect-it had a tendency to be too melodramatic -all the black, goth sort of image comes across kind of cheesy now. Maybe I was just at a stage in life when that appealed to…

View original post 317 more words

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

