Magic Factory by James Livingood

After reading this blog entry I went and bought the book. I think I am going to enjoy it. Only a couple of minutes into the audiobook and you can already see what an ego the main character has. This should be interesting!

Dab of Darkness

LivingoodMagicFactoryWhere I Got It: Review copy from the author (thanks!).

Narrator: Michael Gilboe

Publisher: Paperbackward (2015)

Length: 52 minutes

Author’s Page

What if magic was industrialized? If you could head over to the factory office and order up your own piece of magic, would you? Those who work at the magic factory have to deal with many of the same hazards that are found in other factories. Accidents do happen on the assembly line.

This is a great example of humor in story telling. We have a setting, the characters, the events – all of which the characters take seriously. But us readers can sit back and enjoy the humor. Told through a character who takes his factory job very seriously, one who has great pride in this abilities and precision, I quickly got caught up in the story.

The piece of magic being assembled happens to be an angel. Today…

View original post 151 more words

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Magic Factory by James Livingood

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    Again, thanks for the reblog. I really do hope you enjoy this book. I absolutely loved Livingood’s other short story Pale Rider, so when he offered up this book for review, I couldn’t resist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

