The Hugo’s (and why only 23 people really care)!

I have to say that I agree wholeheartedly with this blog post!

One Lazy Robot

As you read in yesterday’s Vacation from Hell post, I’ve been away for awhile. So in the past few days I’ve been making a concerted effort to catch up on all the myriad things I’ve fallen behind on. Something interesting I’ve discovered is that whilst disconnected from the interwebs its hard to shake the feeling that you’re missing out on “everything”. Step away from your phone for a day or two and you’ll get this nagging sensation, born from being out of the loop, that some really cool shit is going down.

Inevitably, upon arrival you quickly discover that, in the grand scheme of life, not much has really changed. We are creatures of equilibrium which means, for the most part, things stay more or less how they’ve always been. Kinda depressing to take two weeks off only to return and discover people are arguing the same old shit.

change switch

So it…

View original post 1,314 more words

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

