Review of “The Girl at the End of the World” by Richard Levesque and Narrated by LC Kane

Overall 4 stars

Performance 4 stars

Story 4 stars

 

“I very much enjoyed this book!”
Would you listen to The Girl at the End of the World again? Why?

I will be listening to this book again because I forgot to write my review after I listened to it the first time. I listen to books that are mainly part of a series. Therefore they always end on cliff hangers unless it is the last book of the series.

I enjoyed this book much more because it had a definite ending and was NOT part of series and had no cliff hangers in it. I hope this author writes more like this.

What other book might you compare The Girl at the End of the World to and why?

I can’t really think of anything I have read in recent memory that I could compare it to. I can’t really say it is a dystopian novel because at the end of the book the world has just more or less ended, except for a very few survivors who have not met yet. Therefore, there is no dystopian government set up yet. i don’t really know what I would compare it with.

Have you listened to any of LC Kane’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

This was the first book I have listened to with this narrator. I very much enjoyed the narration. She was perfect for this story. My only complaint is that at times you can hear her take a deep breath before continuing, but that is an editing issue and takes nothing away from LC Kane’s narration of the story.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

“The end of the world is only the beginning!”

Any additional comments?

Even though this was a stand-alone book, I would like to see a sequel to it just to find out how the world, and the two main characters, fares. We find out in the story what started the plague that caused so much devastation and are led to believe that there is a possible cure if the world can keep what few scientists it has alive long enough to find it. I want more from this author and narrator and look forward to hearing from both of them again real soon!

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review of “The Girl at the End of the World” by Richard Levesque and Narrated by LC Kane

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    I have this one in my TBR pile. Glad to hear that the narrator does a good job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

