Review of “Red Sky at Morning” by Steve Wilson

Overall 4 Stars
Performance 4 Stars
Story 4 Stars
“Excellent Military Thriller! I want to hear MORE!”
Would you consider the audio edition of Red Sky at Morning to be better than the print version?

I can’t really answer this question since I have not read the print version of this book yet.

What other book might you compare Red Sky at Morning to and why?

This book made me think of other books by Tom Clancy and other writers of this genre of fiction.

What about Jack de Golia’s performance did you like?

Jack de Golia is a wonderful narrator. His voice and the pacing of the narration kept me interested and wanting to hear more.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I did indeed want to listen to this book all in one sitting! In fact, I would have listened to it all at once except that it would have been after midnight when I finished the book and I had to get up early the next morning. If I could have slept in I would definitely have finished it all in one sitting.

Any additional comments?

This book was awesome. I love Michael Neill as a character and would like to hear more of his adventures. The book was well written and held my attention almost from the very beginning. I will be buying more books by Steve Wilson and listening to more narrations by Jack de Golia.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Audio Books, Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

