Recent Reviews on Goodreads!

 

Jeffrey’s books

MILK-BLOOD: A Tale of Urban Horror
3 of 5 stars
The story is alright, but it is my first urban horror story so I don’t really have anything to compare it to.It is a very dark story of murder and heroin addiction combined with some horror towards the end of the book.

The narrator wa…

Song of the Shaman: A Novel
4 of 5 stars
Most writers should stick to writing and leave the narration to the professionals. I very much enjoyed the story. It was well crafted and engaging.Song of the Shaman is two stories whose paths, though intertwined, do not cross until la…

Caliban's War
4 of 5 stars
I very much enjoyed this story! The narrator isn’t perfect, but he is very very good !Even though I don’t really care for the foul language, I have to admit that Avasarala was probably my favorite character in this story. She is a sass…

I Must Say: My Life as a Humble Comedy Legend
5 of 5 stars
I bought this because I am a big fan of Martin Short since the 1980’s and the movie “The Three Amigos.”I saw him on the Daily Show with Jon Stewart and knew I had to read it. Imagine my delight when I found out it was available as an a…

Continental Divide
3 of 5 stars
I do not like this book at all. I do not object to sex in a book, and I can even take a small amount of profanity, but this book was supposed a crime thriller about the disappearance of young boys between the ages of 10 and 15 years old….

 

goodreads.com

Share book reviews and ratings with Jeffrey, and even join a book club on Goodreads.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

