Looking Forward to Field of Dishonor, the next book in the series!!!

4.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to the next book in the series!, March 9, 2015
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: The Short Victorious War (Honor Harrington Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I very much enjoyed both the book and the audio book. While the narrator was no Mel Blanc she did a wonderful of keeping the various voices straight which was no small task considering the number of characters in the book with speaking parts.

My only complaint is that Weber tends to spend an awful lot of time on having his characters discuss strategy, tactics and politics, and to me that just really tends to cause the story to get bogged down in details that it could easily have done without. However, I knew he did this from reading his first book in the series and this one was my third, so I guess I can’t really complain since I knew what I was getting into.

Overall it is a very good book that logically continues the series and I am already looking forward to the next one. It looks like Captain Pavel Young just might get what’s coming to him in Field of Dishonor. I certainly hope he does, and it would be nice to see the relationship between Honor and Paul Tankersley move up another level. I’d like to see a little romance between those two.

By all means buy the book and the audio book together and then read the book as you listen to the audio. That was a lot of fun for me!

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

