Horrible Reviews for Catch a Ghost by S.E. Jakes

I only gave this book two stars because underneath all the profanity and obscene language, especially the liberal use of F bombs, there was a pretty good story. The foul language added nothing to the story itself. I almost could have understood Prophet and Tom using bad language given their backgrounds in military and war and CIA and FBI and sheriffs work. But there was absolutely NO reason, other than lack of imagination, to use such language in the narrative.

What is it with M/M romances that the authors seem to think that readers want to read excessive profanity. I have read hundreds of books in the last two years that were absolutely wonderful and did not use obscene language once, including romance novels. But M/M Romance writers can’t seem to write without using bad language liberally. I have read my last M/M Romance if the writers can’t do better than that.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

