I absolutely LOVED Family Secrets! I can’t wait to see what Kat Nichols does next!

I’m not a big fan of giving books Five Star ratings unless I really REALLY like them. And this book is just that much better because it is a first novel.

I love that this book kept me turning pages until the very end. When I first posted my update that I was reading this on Goodreads it was the first day of reading and I got through 51% percent of the book, according to my Kindle. I could have read more but I had other things I had to do that day, like posting on Goodreads and reading my e-mail.

The next day I read one chapter, but I was so tired I just couldn’t concentrate enough to read anything so I put it off until the following day when I breezed right through the last half of the book. I would have posted my review that day but we only have one computer in the house, and I couldn’t get my wife off of it <sigh>.

On my first day of reading when I finished I was thinking to myself that there was no way Kat Nichols was going to tie up all of these story lines and loose ends by the end of this book. I am glad to say I was wrong. She does a masterful job of resolving the story lines AND leaving herself room to follow the characters through a sequel or two.

I was very satisfied with the way Family Secrets ended, and I cannot wait to see what Kat Nichols follows it up with.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

