The Void by J.D. Horn…A satisfying ending to a very satisfying trilogy!

It’s hard to know what to say about this book without giving away any spoilers. What can I say! I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! Actually I loved the entire series beginning with “The Line” and followed up with “The Source” an ending with “The Void”. While you can read this book as a stand alone novel, you will really get much more enjoyment out of it if you begin at the beginning with “The Line” and read straight through to the end.

I didn’t want this series to end. I wanted more. Much more! But, alas, all good things must come to an end, and J.D. Horn brings this trilogy to a smash bang conclusion. Everybody dies or leaves. But that is only about 70% of the book. Horn does an AWESOME job in the last 30% of the book to tie up all the loose ends and bring the series to a very satisfying conclusion. I was actually becoming dismayed with the goings-on in the first two-thirds of the book because I didn’t want things to “end this way.” I can honestly say that through three novels and all that happened I did not see this ending coming, and it made my heart flutter when it did.

Please, please, PLEASE read this series by J.D. Horn if you like paranormal stories or stories involving witches. You won’t be disappointed.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

