A short review of Vampire Academy by V.J. Erickson. I Loved This Book!!!

Then again, I love just about any book that deals with vampires and the relationship between vampires and humans. I just can’t figure out why, like Vampire University, they always seem to be written for the young adult market. My other two favorite series in this genre (Twilight and Vampire Academy) are also written geared toward young adults. Fortunately, like the other two series, Vampire University seems to be well written and moves along quickly. I finished it in one day, which for me rarely happens.

I immediately bought the second book in the series (The Last Leprechaun) to see if Erickson can take it to the next level. Unfortunately, I am reading so many different books and magazines right now that I haven’t had the time to begin reading it yet. It remains to be seen whether or not this will become another of my favorite book series, but VJ Erickson is off to a good start!

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

