Overload Flux by Carol Van Natta – Review – I LOVED This book!

I could not have asked for more of what I like in novel than what I got from Overload Flux!, January 8, 2015
By Barry Owens (Music City, USA)
This review is from: Overload Flux: A Central Galactic Concordance Novel (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. I was all set to buy it when I next got my book budget for the month when low and behold the author, Carol Van Natta, offered to send it to me in exchange for a fair review.They say you should not judge a book by its cover. That’s true because as I read the book the main characters, Luka Foxe and Mairwether Morganthur, looked nothing in my head like they look on the cover. From the title and cover I really had no idea what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Three of my favorite genres are represented in this book: detective story, action/thriller and sci-fi. As if that were not enough there was even romance in it. I loved how Van Natta hinted at the romance between Luka and Mairwether early in the book, built on it throughout the book and then brought it all to a head towards the end of the book.And speaking of the end, I really liked this one. It was fitting for the story. However, my one complaint is not what happened in the story, but what the author said in her remarks following the story’s conclusion. I got the impression that there is definitely a sequel in the works, but it does not include our protaganists from this story. I hope I’m wrong because I’d love a sequel that takes Luka and Mairwether in interesting new directions.

If you like Sci-Fi, Romance, Action Thrillers or Detective stories then you need to read this book. I’m not saying it was perfect, but the pros way outweigh the cons for the first solo novel by Carol Van Natta.

About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

