Everlong by Nikki Morgan – Review – I Hope Book 2 is Better!

I would have rated this book higher if it had not gotten off to such a slow start., January 10, 2015
By Barry Owens (Music City, USA)
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Everlong: (Book One of the Everlong Trilogy) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book once I finally got into it. Unfortunately I was about 40% of the way through the book before it really started getting interesting to me. Fortunately after that it really started to look up and I enjoyed it enough to finish reading it, but it took me a long time. I read other books before I finished this one.
Whenever I read a Young Adult book I always ask myself “am I enjoying this book” and “would my teenage daughter enjoy this book?”.The answer to both questions is “Not really.” Normally if I have gotten that far into a book and it has not grabbed my attention yet then I put the book away and never finish reading it. The only reason I didn’t is because I made myself resolution to finish reading 52 books this year and review them. However, I won”t review most books until I have finished them because sometimes the ending is better than the beginning. This book is a clear example of why I do that. This book gets off to a rough slow start but ends with a flourish. The end was good enough that I MIGHT just read the next book in the series to find out what happens next to Evie and Josh. Maybe the next book is a 4 star book or better.
About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

