Apache OpenOffice 3.4 Base Review

The book is more complicated than the program and the program is pretty darn complicated., January 10, 2015
By Barry Owens (Music City, USA)
This review is from: Apache OpenOffice.org 3.4: Using Base (Using Apache OpenOffice.org 3.4 Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
If this book is supposed to make using the Apache OpenOffice database program easier to use it fails miserably. Every dBase program I have ever used makes creating a database and using it easy to do. Apache OpenOffice Base is the exception to the rule, at least if this book is to be believed. It makes something as simple as creating a database to hold all of your CD information as complicated as learning a new programming language. If there is an easy way to use OpenOffice Base, you won’t find out about from this book. I takes 4 chapters before it even gets around to mentioning the Base program. When it finally does get around to it it shows how complicated the program really is by being as complicated as possible itself. I read about 6 chapter and got so confused I couldn’t take it anymore and returned the book to Amazon.com.I don’t know which one is more complicated to use; the Base program or this book.
About Jeffrey Owens

Not much to tell. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am an aspiring writer. I am a devout Pentecostal. I love football, NHRA professional drag racing, baseball and sometimes hockey. I sing and play guitar and write songs.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

